NWPF

Upcoming EventsMore Events

2018 HOPE Conference® Spokane

Saturday Apr 28, 2018

Northern Quest Resort | 100 N Hayford Rd | Airway Heights, WA

HOPE-Conference _500x 194

 

Join us for an educational symposium for people with Parkinson's, carepartners, family, and friends. The 2018 HOPE Conference® Spokane will offer a resource fair and breakout sessions that feature movement, long term planning, carepartners, alternative medicine, clinical trials, and more! 

Read More

UPCOMING PARKINSON'S AWARENESS MONTH EVENTS

Click here to support your Parkinson's community for Parkinson's Awareness Month this April!

Tuesday, April 3
Art & Movement Symposium
10 am - 2:30 pm | Seattle, WA

Thursday, April 5
PD Education Hour - Journey of Care
11 am - 12 pm | Online

Wednesday, April 11
Q&A with Dr. Aldred
10 - 11 am | Coeur d'Alene, ID

Thursday, April 12
PD Education Hour - Exploring Motor Symptoms Beyond Tremor
2 - 3 pm | Online & Spokane, WA

Thursday, April 12
Walk for Parkinson's Kick-Off
5:30 - 7:30 pm | Seattle, WA

Tuesday, April 17
PD Education Hour - Parkinson's Fitness
11:30 am - 12:30 pm | Online

Wednesday, April 18
PD Education Hour - Parkinson's Research
10 - 11 am | Online

Saturday, April 28
2018 HOPE Conference®
9 am - 4 pm | Online & Spokane, WA

Saturday, May 9
GiveBIG
All Day! | Online

PD Community BlogRead Blog

New Diagnoses, New Posses

Thursday April 19, 2018

A new community can be affirming—and alienating. Especially when it revolves around a neurodegenerative disease. 


Brian Harris is familiar with community engagement, and he’s still getting to know Parkinson’s. Diagnosed with Young Onset at age 48, he recognized a distinct need for the connection and support that don’t come home with you from the doctor’s office. Brian recently formed the Seattle Young Onset support group (SEAYOPD).

Read Article
Donate Now

NWPF Resources