NWPF

Upcoming EventsMore Events

Region-wide Updates

Walk for Parkinson's 2021

Let's kick off the Walk!

JOIN US Saturday, MAY 8, at 9 am AKT, 10 am PT, 11 am MT for our Live Stream with ED Melissa Tribelhorn!

   

Thanks to these sponsors for helping ensure No One Walks the Parkinson's Journey alone! 
Sign up to Walk for Parkinson's HERE
COVID-19
  • We are still here: our FREE direct service to individuals and families affected by Parkinson’s is  uninterruptedby the current uncertainties caused by COVID-19. 
  • We are fully available to assist with personalized resource navigation and support options, and we offer an antidote to social isolation: you are welcome to reach out, even just to say hello and let us know how you are doing. Feel free to contact us at 206.946.6517 or Sarah@NWPF.org 
NW Parkinson's wants to ensure that our community is connected to the local, state, region & nationwide resources that can help us understand and protect against public health concerns such as the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
Each state has their own Department of Health and a corresponding website with updates and procedures. Click your state below to read more:

 

Find helpful answers to common concerns in the Frequently Asked Questions on the U.S. Center for Disease Control's website: Click Here

PD Community BlogRead Blog

Pearline, the Object of My Affliction

Monday May 03, 2021

Pearline and I met in an antique store in the small town of Cashmere, WA. She was a vision of loveliness all in white, and she sang to me in the exotic language of her kind.

 “Honk, honk, groan”  

Bewitching.

 I cradled her in my arms. We were meant to be together.

Read Article
Donate Now

NWPF Resources